To get Continuous Sync set up, first head over to the Users tab in your Admin Dashboard and follow the steps below.
1. Click on “Add Users” in the upper right of the screen.
2. Head to Continuous Sync, and then click on "Google", and then "Continue".
3. Authenticate your Google Workspace Admin account by clicking “Allow” when prompted.
4. Select the directories you wish to sync with Shield, and then click “Next”.
5. Select the Users that you would like to add (all users will appear as checked by default). You can also select the Role that you would like to assign to the new user.
6. Select any Users that you would not like removed from the account. This will show any Users that you have added manually who are not present in the selected directories. All will appear checked by default.
7. Once you have confirmed your selections, click Continue in the bottom right of the screen. You will then be prompted to start your sync. Click on Start Sync to do so, and do not navigate away from this page until the sync has concluded.
8. Once your Continuous Sync has been set up, you will see a green circle next to “Continuous Sync” on the Users tab of your Admin Dashboard.