If you receive a severe alert from a device, you may choose to isolate it from the rest of your network. This action will prevent the device from connecting to the internet. It is an important step to take to prevent a potential malware from spreading across devices. The device will not be able to connect to the internet until this action is reversed.
-
To do this, head to the Guardian page in your Upfort Admin Portal. From there, navigate to Hosts.
-
Locate the Host you want to unenroll and click on the Host Name.
-
This will open the Host's info page.
-
Navigate to the Isolate Host button at the bottom of the page.
-
You'll then just need to confirm your action in the pop-up warning notice.
- The host has now been isolated from your network.